Day 3

I spent nights studying the stars as a primary student, drawing them, colouring them or naming them. I wanted to see what was beyond the dark sky. I dreamt of being an astronaut.

I spent nights studying the different mammals and their categorisations as a middle -schooler. I struggled with Latin names and their purposes. I dreamt of being a vet.

I spent nights studying the different wars as a high- schooler. I lost myself into the Victorian Era, or arguing at the Round Table Conferences or shouting slogans to free France I dreamt of pursuing history.

I spent nights wide awake studying different theorists, making films and documentaries and producing plays and developing corporate skills, all in college. As a fresh graduate, I still dream of producing a TV Show.

I spent all my life dreaming of a stage to sing and wow the crowds. I sang to my soft toys, to my books, to my dog and to my reflection. As a part of theme, I have always tried to hide, I dream of being a singer.

2 months out of college with a degree in hand, today I just dream to find a job.

Leave a Reply

